• French
    • English
    • Russian
  • The Collections

    Slava Zaistev Collections Header

    Slava Zaitsev: Moscow and Muscovites special show

    Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia, October 15, 2019

    What a great way to introduce our guests to the new fashion week, with something of a retrospective love letter to Moscow and its inhabitants by Slava Zaitsev, known internationally as the master of Russian fashion.
    A romantic presentation introduced the audience to Zaitsev’s love for Russia’s capital, as major events from Moscow’s history unfolded, told in the form of a varied yet classical collection. The tableaux started with the launch of the “New Look” fashion in the USSR by actress Lyudmila Gurchenko in a famed Soviet hit “The Carnival Night,” moved on to Gagarin’s trip to space (personified by rather rocket-like looks), remembered the futuristic Moscow Olympics of 1980 (shown through several athleisure garments in classic Soviet white and red), and finally took a peek at the construction of the Moscow-City business district (represented by several sleek, elegant outfits).

    “Slava Zaitsev Paris Couture Fashion Show July 2019”

    Overall, Zaitsev presented a very vibrant and varied collection – sarafans and sheer silks with wild, bright patterns accentuated every look. The use of bold jungle greens, reds, and animal prints were a daring choice that Slava could easily afford. Many patterns and colors were reminiscent of the renowned Pavlovo Posad shawls, but everything had something special to say. Leopard print was plentiful, and new look-style round hats and accessories fit these light but powerful aesthetics beautifully. The collection presented an image of true Muscovite beauty, opulent yet classical, understated yet wild.

    The finale was especially touching, as Slava himself rose from the audience to thunderous applause. A standing ovation showed that the appreciation of Slava’s talent is alive and well in the heart of Moscow.

    Slava Zaitsev Paris Le Crillon 1 07 18 Paris oriental fashion show

    Slava Zaistev Footer

DÉFILÉS SPÉCIAL

2019
Le 15 octobre
Y avait-il une meilleure manière de présenter la nouvelle Fashion Week à nos invités qu’en commençant par le défilé de Slava Zaïtsev? Un show en forme de lettre d’amour rétrospective à Moscou et à ses habitants, par celui qui est internationalement connu comme le maître de la mode russe…

Cette présentation romantique nous montre tout l’amour que Zaïtsev porte à la capitale russe. Sous nos yeux, les évènements ayant marqué l’histoire de Moscou se sont succédés à travers une collection variée, bien que classique. Le défilé commence avec l’arrivée du “New Look” en URSS grâce à l’actrice Lyudmila Gurchenko, dans le hit soviétique La nuit de Carnaval. S’ensuit le voyage de Gagarine dans l’espace (avec des looks rappelant des fusées), puis arrivent les futuristes Jeux olympiques de l’été 1980 à Moscou (cette fois représentés par des vêtements d’athlètes, en rouge et blanc soviétiques), avant de lever le voile sur la construction du quartier des affaires de Moskva-City (avec de nombreuses tenues élégantes et raffinées).
La Fashion Week de Mercedes-Benz en Russie
de Slava Zaïtsev
2019
Le 30 Juin
Dans l’ensemble, Zaïtsev a proposé une collection vive et variée, sarafanes et soies légères aux motifs chatoyants rehaussant chaque look. L’utilisation de vert jungle, de rouge et d’empreintes de pattes d’animaux est un choix audacieux que Slava peut se permettre de faire sans crainte. Les multiples imprimés et nuances de couleurs ne sont pas sans rappeler les célèbres châles Pavlovo Posad. Mais tous avaient leur particularité : les innombrables taches de léopard, chapeaux ronds et accessoires inspirés du New Look s’accordent bien à ces tenues légères mais percutantes. Le créateur nous a montré la véritable beauté moscovite : opulente, mais classique; sous-estimée, mais libre.

Le final fut tout particulièrement émouvant : Slava en personne s’est levé dans le public, sous un tonnerre d’applaudissements. Une standing ovation qui prouve que son talent est toujours aussi apprécié dans la capitale Russe.
Paris Couture Fashion Show